Faculty Research

NSB1

Our research faculty run a diverse set of laboratories.  Their interests can be grouped roughly under two broad headings: Molecular/Cell/Developmental Biology, and Ecology/Evolution/Behavior.  Some faculty members conduct research in both categories.  Browse the research interests of our faculty members below.

 

If you are interested in joining one of our laboratories, please see more information on our Research Opportunities page.

Molecular evolution, comparative genomics, transposable elements  (Stéphane Boissinot Lab)

stephane.boissinot@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Experimental evolution, bacteriophage biology, evolutionary ecology  (John Dennehy Lab)

john.dennehy@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Cell polarity, Golgi membrane trafficking, cytoskeletal motors  (Karl Fath Lab)

karl.fath@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Developmental genetics and organ morphogenesis in zebrafish (Nathalia Holtzman Lab)

nathalia.holtzman@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Neurophysiology, nervous system and behavior  (PoKay Ma Lab)

pokay.ma@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Developmental genetics and autophagy in C. elegans  (Alicia Meléndez Lab)

alicia.melendez@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Developmental genetics and molecular biology of  C. elegans  (Cathy Savage-Dunn Lab)

cathy.savagedunn@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Molecular biology, plant physiology  (Timothy Short Lab)

timothy.short@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Developmental pathways  (Daniel Weinstein Lab)

daniel.weinstein@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Molecular developmental biology, regulation of gene expression in cell death, development, and disease  (Zahra Zakeri Lab)

zahra.zakeri@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

 

Species-habitat relationships, distribution patterns and population dynamics applied to global change  (José Anadón Lab)

janadon@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Behavioral ecology, resistance evolution  (Mitchell Baker Lab)

mitchell.baker@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Molecular evolution, comparative genomics, transposable elements  (Stéphane Boissinot Lab)

 stephane.boissinot@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Experimental evolution, bacteriophage biology, evolutionary ecology  (John Dennehy Lab)

 john.dennehy@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Natural selection, trait evolution, animal behavior  (David Lahti Lab)

david.lahti@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Neurophysiology, nervous system and behavior  (PoKay Ma Lab)

pokay.ma@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Ecology, evolution, conservation biology  (John Waldman)

john.waldman@qc.cuny.edu   |   Website

Spam prevention powered by Akismet